Meet the translator: Hugo Wagner, who translates talks into French

idasolis:

I could relate with Kevin Breel. I went through the same experience. But my fear of the Father stopped me.

Thank you, Kevin for articulating it.

Originally posted on TED Blog:

HugoWagner1TED Talks are available in 102 languages, from Albanian to Vietnamese, thanks to the tireless work of our volunteer translators. So far, more than 10,000 volunteers have created 47,000 talk translations — and today, the TED Blog brings you a Q&A with one of them. Here, meet French translator Hugo Wagner.

1. Where do you live? And what do you do by day?

I am a student and a space enthusiast. While I currently live in Paris (and I should say: Paris lives within me!), I’ll move to the US this summer to pursue my graduate studies in mechanical engineering at UC Berkeley. I start each day with a cup of tea, and I end it the same way. When I am not studying, I spend my time trying to find something new to study and I let everything surrounding me amaze me in new, unexpected ways.

[ted_talkteaser id=205]2…

View original 437 more words

About idasolis

A retired corporate personnel, a natural health practitioner.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

